Being Positive in a Difficult Situation

Being in such financial despair I’ve been researching a lot about how to change my life.  All the information I’ve come across tells me it has to do with choosing to be happy, setting my intention everyday and having gratitude. Every successful person I’ve read about tells you they got there by setting some kind of intention in motion.

I will set my intention for freedom instead of this “jail” I’m living in everyday.  Missing tons of work, isolating myself, eating my despair away… and so many other behaviours that are negatively effecting my life. Biggest lately is I’ve been hating my job.  It’s not so much the job as the work environment. I better set an intention for that too, as I’m positive someone else would love a government job earning $70,000 a year.  You can see I’ve been letting my finances effect all aspects of my life, controlling my moods, feelings and sucking the joy out of my life long enough.  I’m done flying by the seat of my pants!

Every morning I’m going to set my intention for the day:

“I AM ENOUGH, I HAVE ENOUGH!”
I choose to be happy, I choose to not go into debt anymore.

Lately, to get pepped up for the day I listen  to uplifting, happy music on my way to work that reminds me to be happy, such as “I Can See Clearly” by Johnny Nash, “Firework” by Katy Perry. I even like to listen to Christian Rock.

I’m happy now writing about this.

 

Leave a Reply

